top of page
  • Trae Bailey

Order vs Entropy (My never ending battle)

I have a strange obsession with organizing, categorizing, and making sure that all is in line. Unfortunately, while I direct my attention to creating order and harmony in another realm, the previous one falls into disarray by the hands of entropy and a million careless decisions. At the moment, for example, my room is a complete mess while my digital space is neat and orderly.


I find that, when the space around me is chaotic, I am prone to being distracted or subtly upset. By contrast, when things are in place, I am more focused, energetic, and completely at peace with the world. Games like Minecraft, Stardew Valley, and Starbound can be extremely therapeutic for me at times because I get the chance to explore, collect, organize, and admire the results. Fortunately, I can repeat this process both in games and in life; though it may take different forms, it produces the same intrinsic satisfaction. Now to clean the room.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why I Don’t (generally) Like Competitive Games

A discussion came up the other day about which type of game seemed to be the most sought after by current and aspiring game developers. The leader of the discussion strongly suggested that competitive

Processing Critique & Feedback

“While I would hope for positive feedback about my projects, I value truth and direct criticisms over padded responses. If you genuinely think an asset, feature, mechanic, or even the whole game is ba

bottom of page